RAM on the run?

This past weekend, after sending my computer to the shop, I was driving home when I noticed a strange cart being pulled by a middle-aged man in shorts.

He was headed towards my apartment so I parked my car and met him on foot to see what he was about.

Turns out he was a travelling salesman who sold memory cards neighborhood to neighborhood.  He didn’t have the correct type for me – I still wouldn’t have bought even if he had it – but tried to get me to fill out an order sheet with my name/number, etc. so he can get it shipped to me.  I refused and told him that not many people have computers in my part of town and he continued on his way towards the main avenue.

Is this guy for real?  I wonder if he made many sales that day.  Anyway, I couldn’t tell which company he worked for or if he came across a box of discarded RAM chips and decided to sell them.  Anyone else see this guy or his buddies walking around where you’re at?

~ by Red 5 Standing By on June 21, 2010.

2 Responses to “RAM on the run?”

  1. What kind of guy sells memory chips door-to-door?
    Sounds dodgy if you ask me. If any guy like that came ’round my hood, I’d call the cops because it just doesn’t look legit!

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Aeria Games, Lyra Minute. Lyra Minute said: RT @aeriagames: Would you buy RAM from a door-to-door salesman? http://bit.ly/c9vXTT […]

Leave a Reply

 
